embody starts at $69/mo (all-in, includes medication); bmiMD at $99/mo (all-in, includes medication). Both prescribe GLP-1 medication — embody offers compounded semaglutide & tirzepatide, bmiMD compounded semaglutide & tirzepatide. Here's how they compare on price, medications, support and transparency.
Bottom line: embody wins
embody wins on our rubric, 8.5/10 to 8.4/10. It leads most on medications. Choose bmiMD instead if you have health complexity and want a physician clearly in charge.
Round by round
We scored both programs on the four factors in our methodology — value, support, medications and transparency. embody takes 3, bmiMD takes 1. Here's how each shook out.
Value
What you get for the price — not just the lowest sticker. A premium program that includes FDA-approved medication, insurance help and real support can be good value. embody scores 9.4 to 9.0 — ahead.
Support
Real clinician access, coaching and follow-up — video visits and a care team score higher than async-only. embody scores 8.7 to 8.2 — ahead.
Medications
Medication options and legitimacy — FDA-approved branded (Wegovy, Zepbound) rates above compounded-only, and breadth and flexibility add points. embody scores 9.2 to 8.4 — clearly ahead.
Transparency
How clearly and publicly pricing, terms and availability are stated — plus track record and any regulatory red flags. bmiMD scores 8.4 to 7.4 — clearly ahead.
Where they differ most
The clearest daylight is in transparency, where bmiMD leads 8.4 to 7.4 and medications, where embody leads 9.2 to 8.4. On price, embody starts lower ($69 vs $99 per month).
Pricing: embody vs bmiMD
embody has the lower advertised starting price — $69/mo vs $99/mo for bmiMD. But read the fine print: embody is all-in, includes medication and bmiMD is all-in, includes medication, and the cheapest rates often need a prepaid multi-month plan — so compare the real all-in cost at your maintenance dose, not the headline. We unpack how these plans are structured in how much compounded semaglutide costs.
embody: Promo starting rate; ~$299/mo at standard/maintenance dosing (as of Jul 2026, exploretreatments.com). bmiMD: On 12-month plan; $109 (6-mo) / $119 (3-mo) / $129–$159 month-to-month (as of 2026, glp1picks.com).
The specs, side by side
| embody | bmiMD | |
|---|---|---|
| Editor rating | 8.5/10 · Great | 8.4/10 · Very good |
| Starting price | $69/mo | $99/mo |
| Pricing | All-in, includes medication | All-in, includes medication |
| Medications | Compounded semaglutide & tirzepatide | Compounded semaglutide & tirzepatide |
| Medication form | Weekly injection or daily oral | Weekly injection |
| Visit type | Clinician-reviewed telehealth | Telehealth consult + unlimited messaging |
| Insurance | Cash-pay (HSA/FSA) | Cash-pay |
| Availability | Not stated | 48 states (excl. LA, MS) |
Which should you pick?
Choose embody if…
You're a straightforward case and want a great consumer experience.
View embody plans →Choose bmiMD if…
You have health complexity and want a physician clearly in charge.
View bmiMD plans →Common questions
Is embody better than bmiMD?
In our scoring embody comes out ahead — 8.5/10 to 8.4/10, leading on medications. It's our pick for most people; bmiMD is the better choice if you have health complexity and want a physician clearly in charge.
Which is cheaper, embody or bmiMD?
embody has the lower advertised starting price — $69/mo vs $99/mo for bmiMD. But read the fine print: embody is all-in, includes medication and bmiMD is all-in, includes medication, and the cheapest rates often need a prepaid multi-month plan — so compare the real all-in cost at your maintenance dose, not the headline.
Do embody and bmiMD prescribe the same medications?
embody offers compounded semaglutide & tirzepatide (weekly injection or daily oral); bmiMD offers compounded semaglutide & tirzepatide (weekly injection). On breadth of options, embody scores higher. Compounded GLP-1s aren't FDA-approved finished products, and availability shifts — confirm current options with each provider.
Which gives you more support, embody or bmiMD?
embody scores higher on support — real clinician access, coaching and follow-up. For visits, embody is clinician-reviewed telehealth and bmiMD is telehealth consult + unlimited messaging.
Are embody and bmiMD legit?
Both require a licensed clinician to review your intake before prescribing. Confirm each provider's credentials, state availability (embody: not stated; bmiMD: 48 states (excl. la, ms)) and current pricing before you sign up — and note that compounded medications aren't FDA-approved.
Can I switch between embody and bmiMD?
Generally yes — neither locks you into a long contract, though the lowest prices often require a prepaid plan. Never stop or change a GLP-1 medication without talking to your clinician first.
Both programs are scored with the same independent methodology. We may earn a commission from either provider — it changes nothing about the scores or the verdict. Prices are advertised starting rates as of September 2026; confirm current pricing with each provider. Nothing here is medical advice.