embody starts at $69/mo (all-in, includes medication); TrimRx at $179/mo (all-in, includes medication). Both prescribe GLP-1 medication — embody offers compounded semaglutide & tirzepatide, TrimRx compounded + branded options. Here's how they compare on price, medications, support and transparency.
Bottom line: embody wins
embody wins on our rubric, 9.3/10 to 8.8/10. It leads most on support. Choose TrimRx instead if you've already decided tirzepatide is your route.
Round by round
We scored both programs on the four factors in our methodology — value, support, medications and transparency. embody takes 3, TrimRx takes 0, with 1 even. Here's how each shook out.
Value
What you get for the price — not just the lowest sticker. A premium program that includes FDA-approved medication, insurance help and real support can be good value. embody scores 9.7 to 8.9 — clearly ahead.
Support
Real clinician access, coaching and follow-up — video visits and a care team score higher than async-only. embody scores 9.3 to 8.4 — clearly ahead.
Medications
Medication options and legitimacy — FDA-approved branded (Wegovy, Zepbound) rates above compounded-only, and breadth and flexibility add points. Evenly matched at about 9.6.
Transparency
How clearly and publicly pricing, terms and availability are stated — plus track record and any regulatory red flags. embody scores 8.7 to 8.5 — just ahead.
Where they differ most
The clearest daylight is in support, where embody leads 9.3 to 8.4 and value, where embody leads 9.7 to 8.9. On price, embody starts lower ($69 vs $179 per month).
Pricing: embody vs TrimRx
embody has the lower advertised starting price — $69/mo vs $179/mo for TrimRx. But read the fine print: embody is all-in, includes medication and TrimRx is all-in, includes medication, and the cheapest rates often need a prepaid multi-month plan — so compare the real all-in cost at your maintenance dose, not the headline. We unpack how these plans are structured in how much compounded semaglutide costs.
embody: All-in and typically ~$79–$129/mo depending on plan length and medication; promo rates from ~$69/mo to start (as of Jul 2026, exploretreatments.com). TrimRx: Advertised 'from $179/mo'; semaglutide ~$199–$349/mo by plan length; branded far higher (as of Aug 2026, health.usnews.com).
The specs, side by side
| embody | TrimRx | |
|---|---|---|
| Editor rating | 9.3/10 · Excellent | 8.8/10 · Great |
| Starting price | $69/mo | $179/mo |
| Pricing | All-in, includes medication | All-in, includes medication |
| Medications | Compounded semaglutide & tirzepatide | Compounded + branded options |
| Medication form | Weekly injection or daily oral | Weekly injection |
| Visit type | Clinician-reviewed telehealth | Async questionnaire (limited coaching) |
| Insurance | Cash-pay (HSA/FSA) | Cash-pay (HSA/FSA) |
| Availability | Not stated | Most US states |
Which should you pick?
Choose embody if…
You want flexibility across GLP-1 options and stronger overall support.
View embody plans →Common questions
Is embody better than TrimRx?
In our scoring embody comes out ahead — 9.3/10 to 8.8/10, leading on support. It's our pick for most people; TrimRx is the better choice if you've already decided tirzepatide is your route.
Which is cheaper, embody or TrimRx?
embody has the lower advertised starting price — $69/mo vs $179/mo for TrimRx. But read the fine print: embody is all-in, includes medication and TrimRx is all-in, includes medication, and the cheapest rates often need a prepaid multi-month plan — so compare the real all-in cost at your maintenance dose, not the headline.
Do embody and TrimRx prescribe the same medications?
embody offers compounded semaglutide & tirzepatide (weekly injection or daily oral); TrimRx offers compounded + branded options (weekly injection). On breadth of options, embody scores higher. Compounded GLP-1s aren't FDA-approved finished products, and availability shifts — confirm current options with each provider.
Which gives you more support, embody or TrimRx?
embody scores higher on support — real clinician access, coaching and follow-up. For visits, embody is clinician-reviewed telehealth and TrimRx is async questionnaire (limited coaching).
Are embody and TrimRx legit?
Both require a licensed clinician to review your intake before prescribing. Confirm each provider's credentials, state availability (embody: not stated; TrimRx: most us states) and current pricing before you sign up — and note that compounded medications aren't FDA-approved.
Can I switch between embody and TrimRx?
Generally yes — neither locks you into a long contract, though the lowest prices often require a prepaid plan. Never stop or change a GLP-1 medication without talking to your clinician first.
Both programs are scored with the same independent methodology. We may earn a commission from either provider — it changes nothing about the scores or the verdict. Prices are advertised starting rates as of October 2026; confirm current pricing with each provider. Nothing here is medical advice.