embody starts at $69/mo (all-in, includes medication); Sprout at $149/mo (all-in, includes medication). Both prescribe GLP-1 medication — embody offers compounded semaglutide & tirzepatide, Sprout compounded semaglutide & tirzepatide. Here's how they compare on price, medications, support and transparency.

Bottom line: embody wins

embody wins on our rubric, 8.5/10 to 7.7/10. It leads most on value. Choose Sprout instead if you prefer Sprout — simple intro pricing with monthly check-ins; maintenance dosing costs more.

View embody plans →

Round by round

We scored both programs on the four factors in our methodology — value, support, medications and transparency. embody takes 3, Sprout takes 0, with 1 even. Here's how each shook out.

Value

What you get for the price — not just the lowest sticker. A premium program that includes FDA-approved medication, insurance help and real support can be good value. embody scores 9.4 to 7.8 — clearly ahead.

embody 9.4 · Sprout 7.8Winner: embody

Support

Real clinician access, coaching and follow-up — video visits and a care team score higher than async-only. embody scores 8.7 to 7.4 — clearly ahead.

embody 8.7 · Sprout 7.4Winner: embody

Medications

Medication options and legitimacy — FDA-approved branded (Wegovy, Zepbound) rates above compounded-only, and breadth and flexibility add points. embody scores 9.2 to 8.4 — clearly ahead.

embody 9.2 · Sprout 8.4Winner: embody

Transparency

How clearly and publicly pricing, terms and availability are stated — plus track record and any regulatory red flags. Evenly matched at about 7.4.

embody 7.4 · Sprout 7.4Even

Where they differ most

The clearest daylight is in value, where embody leads 9.4 to 7.8 and support, where embody leads 8.7 to 7.4. On price, embody starts lower ($69 vs $149 per month).

Pricing: embody vs Sprout

embody has the lower advertised starting price — $69/mo vs $149/mo for Sprout. But read the fine print: embody is all-in, includes medication and Sprout is all-in, includes medication, and the cheapest rates often need a prepaid multi-month plan — so compare the real all-in cost at your maintenance dose, not the headline. We unpack how these plans are structured in how much compounded semaglutide costs.

embody: Promo starting rate; ~$299/mo at standard/maintenance dosing (as of Jul 2026, exploretreatments.com). Sprout: Intro starting rate; ongoing ~$249/mo (semaglutide) / ~$299/mo (tirzepatide) (as of Sep 2026, health.usnews.com).

The specs, side by side

 embodySprout
Editor rating8.5/10 · Great7.7/10 · Good
Starting price$69/mo$149/mo
PricingAll-in, includes medicationAll-in, includes medication
MedicationsCompounded semaglutide & tirzepatideCompounded semaglutide & tirzepatide
Medication formWeekly injection or daily oralWeekly injection
Visit typeClinician-reviewed telehealthAsync questionnaire + monthly check-ins
InsuranceCash-pay (HSA/FSA)Cash-pay
AvailabilityNot statedNationwide (excl. AL, AR, CA, LA, MS, ND)

Which should you pick?

Choose embody if…

You want the lower entry price — $69/mo vs $149/mo.

View embody plans →

Choose Sprout if…

You prefer Sprout — simple intro pricing with monthly check-ins; maintenance dosing costs more.

View Sprout plans →

Common questions

Is embody better than Sprout?

In our scoring embody comes out ahead — 8.5/10 to 7.7/10, leading on value. It's our pick for most people; Sprout is the better choice if you prefer Sprout — simple intro pricing with monthly check-ins; maintenance dosing costs more.

Which is cheaper, embody or Sprout?

embody has the lower advertised starting price — $69/mo vs $149/mo for Sprout. But read the fine print: embody is all-in, includes medication and Sprout is all-in, includes medication, and the cheapest rates often need a prepaid multi-month plan — so compare the real all-in cost at your maintenance dose, not the headline.

Do embody and Sprout prescribe the same medications?

embody offers compounded semaglutide & tirzepatide (weekly injection or daily oral); Sprout offers compounded semaglutide & tirzepatide (weekly injection). On breadth of options, embody scores higher. Compounded GLP-1s aren't FDA-approved finished products, and availability shifts — confirm current options with each provider.

Which gives you more support, embody or Sprout?

embody scores higher on support — real clinician access, coaching and follow-up. For visits, embody is clinician-reviewed telehealth and Sprout is async questionnaire + monthly check-ins.

Are embody and Sprout legit?

Both require a licensed clinician to review your intake before prescribing. Confirm each provider's credentials, state availability (embody: not stated; Sprout: nationwide (excl. al, ar, ca, la, ms, nd)) and current pricing before you sign up — and note that compounded medications aren't FDA-approved.

Can I switch between embody and Sprout?

Generally yes — neither locks you into a long contract, though the lowest prices often require a prepaid plan. Never stop or change a GLP-1 medication without talking to your clinician first.

Both programs are scored with the same independent methodology. We may earn a commission from either provider — it changes nothing about the scores or the verdict. Prices are advertised starting rates as of October 2026; confirm current pricing with each provider. Nothing here is medical advice.