embody starts at $69/mo (all-in, includes medication); WellMedr at $49/mo (all-in, includes medication). Both prescribe GLP-1 medication — embody offers compounded semaglutide & tirzepatide, WellMedr compounded semaglutide & tirzepatide. Here's how they compare on price, medications, support and transparency.
Bottom line: embody wins
embody wins on our rubric, 8.5/10 to 7.9/10. It leads most on support. Choose WellMedr instead if you want the lower entry price — $49/mo vs $69/mo.
Round by round
We scored both programs on the four factors in our methodology — value, support, medications and transparency. embody takes 3, WellMedr takes 0, with 1 even. Here's how each shook out.
Value
What you get for the price — not just the lowest sticker. A premium program that includes FDA-approved medication, insurance help and real support can be good value. Evenly matched at about 9.4.
Support
Real clinician access, coaching and follow-up — video visits and a care team score higher than async-only. embody scores 8.7 to 7.8 — clearly ahead.
Medications
Medication options and legitimacy — FDA-approved branded (Wegovy, Zepbound) rates above compounded-only, and breadth and flexibility add points. embody scores 9.2 to 8.4 — clearly ahead.
Transparency
How clearly and publicly pricing, terms and availability are stated — plus track record and any regulatory red flags. embody scores 7.4 to 6.8 — ahead.
Where they differ most
The clearest daylight is in support, where embody leads 8.7 to 7.8 and medications, where embody leads 9.2 to 8.4. On price, WellMedr starts lower ($49 vs $69 per month).
Pricing: embody vs WellMedr
WellMedr has the lower advertised starting price — $49/mo vs $69/mo for embody. But read the fine print: embody is all-in, includes medication and WellMedr is all-in, includes medication, and the cheapest rates often need a prepaid multi-month plan — so compare the real all-in cost at your maintenance dose, not the headline. We unpack how these plans are structured in how much compounded semaglutide costs.
embody: Promo starting rate; ~$299/mo at standard/maintenance dosing (as of Jul 2026, exploretreatments.com). WellMedr: Lowest rate on 12-month prepay; month-to-month advertised at $88/mo; tirzepatide from ~$89/mo (as of Sep 2026, exploretreatments.com).
The specs, side by side
| embody | WellMedr | |
|---|---|---|
| Editor rating | 8.5/10 · Great | 7.9/10 · Good |
| Starting price | $69/mo | $49/mo |
| Pricing | All-in, includes medication | All-in, includes medication |
| Medications | Compounded semaglutide & tirzepatide | Compounded semaglutide & tirzepatide |
| Medication form | Weekly injection or daily oral | Weekly injection |
| Visit type | Clinician-reviewed telehealth | Async intake + video/messaging |
| Insurance | Cash-pay (HSA/FSA) | Cash-pay |
| Availability | Not stated | All 50 states |
Which should you pick?
Choose embody if…
You want stronger clinical support — more clinician time, coaching and follow-up.
View embody plans →Common questions
Is embody better than WellMedr?
In our scoring embody comes out ahead — 8.5/10 to 7.9/10, leading on support. It's our pick for most people; WellMedr is the better choice if you want the lower entry price — $49/mo vs $69/mo.
Which is cheaper, embody or WellMedr?
WellMedr has the lower advertised starting price — $49/mo vs $69/mo for embody. But read the fine print: embody is all-in, includes medication and WellMedr is all-in, includes medication, and the cheapest rates often need a prepaid multi-month plan — so compare the real all-in cost at your maintenance dose, not the headline.
Do embody and WellMedr prescribe the same medications?
embody offers compounded semaglutide & tirzepatide (weekly injection or daily oral); WellMedr offers compounded semaglutide & tirzepatide (weekly injection). On breadth of options, embody scores higher. Compounded GLP-1s aren't FDA-approved finished products, and availability shifts — confirm current options with each provider.
Which gives you more support, embody or WellMedr?
embody scores higher on support — real clinician access, coaching and follow-up. For visits, embody is clinician-reviewed telehealth and WellMedr is async intake + video/messaging.
Are embody and WellMedr legit?
Both require a licensed clinician to review your intake before prescribing. Confirm each provider's credentials, state availability (embody: not stated; WellMedr: all 50 states) and current pricing before you sign up — and note that compounded medications aren't FDA-approved.
Can I switch between embody and WellMedr?
Generally yes — neither locks you into a long contract, though the lowest prices often require a prepaid plan. Never stop or change a GLP-1 medication without talking to your clinician first.
Both programs are scored with the same independent methodology. We may earn a commission from either provider — it changes nothing about the scores or the verdict. Prices are advertised starting rates as of October 2026; confirm current pricing with each provider. Nothing here is medical advice.