Found starts at $198/mo (membership + medication (billed separately)); AltRx at $89/mo (all-in, includes medication). Both prescribe GLP-1 medication — Found offers compounded + branded (wegovy, zepbound), AltRx compounded semaglutide & tirzepatide. Here's how they compare on price, medications, support and transparency.
Bottom line: Found wins
Found wins on our rubric, 9.4/10 to 9.2/10. It leads most on transparency. Choose AltRx instead if you want the lowest entry price and a fast start.
Round by round
We scored both programs on the four factors in our methodology — value, support, medications and transparency. Found takes 3, AltRx takes 1. Here's how each shook out.
Value
What you get for the price — not just the lowest sticker. A premium program that includes FDA-approved medication, insurance help and real support can be good value. AltRx scores 9.7 to 8.9 — clearly ahead.
Support
Real clinician access, coaching and follow-up — video visits and a care team score higher than async-only. Found scores 9.6 to 9.3 — ahead.
Medications
Medication options and legitimacy — FDA-approved branded (Wegovy, Zepbound) rates above compounded-only, and breadth and flexibility add points. Found scores 9.7 to 9.4 — ahead.
Transparency
How clearly and publicly pricing, terms and availability are stated — plus track record and any regulatory red flags. Found scores 9.2 to 8.7 — ahead.
Where they differ most
The clearest daylight is in value, where AltRx leads 9.7 to 8.9 and transparency, where Found leads 9.2 to 8.7. On price, AltRx starts lower ($89 vs $198 per month).
Pricing: Found vs AltRx
AltRx has the lower advertised starting price — $89/mo vs $198/mo for Found. But read the fine print: Found is membership + medication (billed separately) and AltRx is all-in, includes medication, and the cheapest rates often need a prepaid multi-month plan — so compare the real all-in cost at your maintenance dose, not the headline. We unpack how these plans are structured in how much compounded semaglutide costs.
Found: $99–$149/mo Rx membership + compounded from $99/mo (or $49/mo coaching-only, no Rx) (as of Sep 2026, joinfound.com). AltRx: The $89/mo promo (semaglutide; tirzepatide from $149/mo) ran through Sep 5, 2026 and has ended; current standard pricing is not clearly published — confirm at checkout (as of Sep 2026, altrx.com).
The specs, side by side
| Found | AltRx | |
|---|---|---|
| Editor rating | 9.4/10 · Excellent | 9.2/10 · Excellent |
| Starting price | $198/mo | $89/mo |
| Pricing | Membership + medication (billed separately) | All-in, includes medication |
| Medications | Compounded + branded (Wegovy, Zepbound) | Compounded semaglutide & tirzepatide |
| Medication form | Injection or oral | Weekly injection |
| Visit type | Video (insurance) or async (self-pay) | Async, video when needed |
| Insurance | Uses insurance + navigation | Cash-pay |
| Availability | Nationwide | Not stated |
Which should you pick?
Common questions
Is Found better than AltRx?
In our scoring Found comes out ahead — 9.4/10 to 9.2/10, leading on transparency. It's our pick for most people; AltRx is the better choice if you want the lowest entry price and a fast start.
Which is cheaper, Found or AltRx?
AltRx has the lower advertised starting price — $89/mo vs $198/mo for Found. But read the fine print: Found is membership + medication (billed separately) and AltRx is all-in, includes medication, and the cheapest rates often need a prepaid multi-month plan — so compare the real all-in cost at your maintenance dose, not the headline.
Do Found and AltRx prescribe the same medications?
Found offers compounded + branded (wegovy, zepbound) (injection or oral); AltRx offers compounded semaglutide & tirzepatide (weekly injection). On breadth of options, Found scores higher. Compounded GLP-1s aren't FDA-approved finished products, and availability shifts — confirm current options with each provider.
Which gives you more support, Found or AltRx?
Found scores higher on support — real clinician access, coaching and follow-up. For visits, Found is video (insurance) or async (self-pay) and AltRx is async, video when needed.
Are Found and AltRx legit?
Both require a licensed clinician to review your intake before prescribing. Confirm each provider's credentials, state availability (Found: nationwide; AltRx: not stated) and current pricing before you sign up — and note that compounded medications aren't FDA-approved.
Can I switch between Found and AltRx?
Generally yes — neither locks you into a long contract, though the lowest prices often require a prepaid plan. Never stop or change a GLP-1 medication without talking to your clinician first.
Both programs are scored with the same independent methodology. We may earn a commission from either provider — it changes nothing about the scores or the verdict. Prices are advertised starting rates as of October 2026; confirm current pricing with each provider. Nothing here is medical advice.